Just us…

Family fun, Life, Mom Life, Uncategorized

wmp_montroyfamily_2


This Christmas it’s just us…. 

My little family, making memories and creating traditions together.

My family may be different than yours and you may think that we aren’t “traditional”, thats actually very far from the truth. We are all about making memories, putting family first and very much about traditions.

My lack of self esteem has kept us from doing family photos which is so stupid.  I’ve wanted a nice professional photo of us to put up in our home to look at daily and reflect on just how far we have come as individuals and as a family unit. There are still days that I wonder if the years ahead will be harder, easier, or just stay the same but I have an overwhelming amount of love that means that no matter how we are viewed or treated by outsiders that we have compassion and love for those people who aren’t supportive, understanding or respectful of our family unit.

My “life” in no way determines my fate, although I’ve been told my “lifestyle” will affect my businesses and my future. I know that anyone that says that to me has their own issues deep down and I can’t help but feel sorry for them and hope one day they have clarity and understanding that we are ALL free to love whoever we want and that its pretty small of them to judge someone based on the fact that they are different from you.


This year I said FU** it and we braved the -14 weather to get the perfect shots of us playing in the snow. We all bundled up like we were heading to the north pole and packed many treats to bribe Harlow. I’ll start by saying the treats totally saved our asses, without those treats we would have never had a happy picture of her. We played in the snow for hours with breaks every 20 mins or so to warm up in the truck, we brought hot apple cider and warm blankets to have a snowy picnic. I mean these are the moments our hearts and minds will never forget. I mean how could you? Sitting amungst towering snow covered trees with the sound of birds chirping and the smell of fresh snow in the horizon. It was actually like being inside a snow globe for the day. It was a magical day !

 My family is everything to me and these pictures I will treasure for a lifetime.

Thank you Warin you have no idea what these photos mean to me, you captured everything I had ever wanted. I’ll forever be grateful.

Amanda if your reading this….

Your my best friend, my rock and the most amazing mom to Harlow. I’m so thankful for everything you do for our family and all your support in letting me pursue my dreams. Your so loved by everyone because of the amazing heart you have, the love you show daily to people is so inspiring and makes me want to be a better person. I hope you know just how lucky I feel to have found you and how excited I am to grow old with you.

You are MY SUNSHINE !

I hope you all have a fantastic time with your loved ones and that your able to make lots of memories and enjoy lots of laughs… ok and wine too.

I’m so excited to see where Chaos + Creative goes in 2017 and hope you follow along for the ride.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS FROM MY FAMILY TO YOURS !

Xo

Photos by: WARIN MARIE PHOTOGRAPHY

wmp_montroyfamily_8

2 thoughts on “Just us…

Leave a Reply

