Flower Obsession

My Loves, Uncategorized

I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I was to wake up to the whole house smelling like peonies. Yesterday a local farm was selling off their peonies for a steal of a deal and I couldn’t resist. These peonies are GORGEOUS. I bought over 60 stems to fill our home and it’s unfortunate that this isn’t a reality for every day of my life and that they are going to die. 

As someone that struggles with depression having fresh cut flowers in the house is such a spirit lifter and instantly makes me happy. I know that may sound so silly to a lot of people but it’s the truth. Something about the sight and smell is such a mood lifter. 

Today was a great day and these just made it that much better. Hope everyone is having a great weekend ! 

XOXO

Jenna

Leave a Reply

