DIY Easter Eggs

DIY Project, Uncategorized

Who doesn’t love a good inexpensive DIY project?

I mean we can all stroll Pinterest for endless hours looking at ideas that we will probably never attempt and that’s ok, however its when you think of something so unique you just have to try it. So as everyone knows Easter is fast approaching and painted eggs are something almost everyone remembers doing probably once in their childhood. I’m a little over the painted eggs and wanted to try something different, I LOVE my hot glue gun and I mean LOVE IT ! So I thought why not try taking all these scrap pieces of fabric I have and try hot gluing them to the eggs. It totally worked and was so beyond simple that literally anyone could do it. I also had some metallic temporary tattoos left laying around and figured I would try those and they worked amazing as well. Harlow attempted a few of the tattoos herself and for a 2 year they didn’t turn out that bad, don’t get me wrong she ended up with tattoos on the table and on herself but that’s all part of the fun and way less mess than the food colouring.

What you will need:

  • Hot Glue Gun
  • Glue
  • Scrap Fabric Pieces (Lace, ribbon, trim, etc.)
  • Scissors
  • Hard boiled eggs
I hope you enjoy crafting if its alone or tackling it with a your children I’m sure you will have a blast. The joy of crafting is there are never really strict rules you have to follow and that’s just the way it should be. Get crafty, get creative and just see where it takes you.
Happy Easter to you and your family.
XO
Jenna
eggs2eggs4eggs6
One thought on “DIY Easter Eggs

Leave a Reply

